Kings’s Cage – Victoria Aveyard

Cover Reveal

30226723.jpg

Synopsis

In the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, Mare is forced to play a psychological cat-and-mouse game with an old and deadly enemy, where the stakes are not only the future of the Red Rebellion but the sanctity of her own mind.


Title: King’s Cage (Red Queen #3)

Author: Victoria Aveyard

Publisher: HarperTeen

Release date: February 7th 2017


My Thoughts

I absolutely adore this series and and all of the characters! It was obvious that the cover of the next book King’s Cage would be a bleeding crown as the first two both have that, but I love the difference in this cover and the detail! I love how the crown is made of little bones  and I love how the designer has made the centre of the crown stand out. I also like the colour theme they are going for and how it is creating an ombre effect and I really hope they keep getting darker and darker because that would look awesome!

I can’t wait to read this book next year and find out what happens next because that cliffhanger at the end of Glass Sword killed me! It was so intense and I have a feeling King’s Cage is going to be the best one so far!

Click here to read my review for Glass Sword (Red Queen #2). 

Books in the series

22328546     23174274

Goodreads ● Author’s Page


About the Author

7074943

I’m a writer repped by Suzie Townsend at New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc. I split my time between my hometown East Longmeadow, Massachusetts and Los Angeles. After graduating with a BFA in Screenwriting from the University of Southern California, I decided to try my hand at writing a novel. My debut RED QUEEN came out of the terrifying, unemployed year after college. The sequel GLASS SWORD released in February 2016.

Currently I’m working on the third book in the RED QUEEN series, along with pursuing other projects in literature and film. My proudest achievements are riding a horse in the mountains of Montana and navigating from London to Edinburgh without GPS.

The genres I’m into include YA, Fantasy, Historical, Adventure, Apocalyptic – if people are dying, I’m buying.

Leave a Reply

