The Chosen One – Draekora Cover Reveal

Draekora Cover Reveal Competition

In the anticipation of the third book in The Medoran Chronicles, Pantera Press is holding a competition for one lucky person to reveal the cover of Draekora (which I’m sure will be amazing!) The winner and 49 runners up will also receive an ARC of Dreakora! Click here for more information on the competition!

23569787     26077971.jpg

1. Why do you love The Medoran Chronicles?

I absolutely love this series to pieces! It’s filled with adventure, magic, friendship and a hint of romance so who wouldn’t love it? The storyline has a unique take on YA fantasy and holds a certain suspense that doesn’t let you put the book down. And who wouldn’t love the magical library in the series! It is seriously every bookworms dream come true. One of the things I love most about this series is that is has a huge friendship aspect to it rather than building it on romance. Lots of YA books are all about the romance but I love how Lynette made it friendship based and showed the readers how important and strong friendships can make a person.

2. Why you feel a connection with Alex and her friends?

I love reading about Alex and all of her friends and watching their characters grow. Their little group (Alex, Bear, Jordan and DC) have such a strong connection and they all have a fierce nature of protecting each other. Also they make the best jokes and I absolutely love and adore there banter! Reading about their story makes me feel like I am one of them and experiencing everything right there with them.

3. What you are expecting in Draekora?

In Draekore I would love to learn more about Medora and the Lost City of Meya and its people. In the end of Raelia there was a major cliffhanger and I am hoping to see that resolved as well because it broke my heart and I need everything to be okay! There has also a hint of romance between Alex and Kaiden through both books so far and as much as I love the friendship based part of this series, I am a romantic so I would love to see where their relationship goes. I also would love to see more about the mysteriously library and Aven’s background in Draekora.

4. Which colour you think will dominate on the cover of Draekora?

I love love love the covers of The Medoran series and I can’t wait to see what Draekora looks like! Akarnae was mostly green, Raelia gold, so I am going to have a wild guess here and say that Draekora is going to be mostly blue. Why you say? When I hear the word Draekora blue was the first colour that came to my head so blue it is. Or maybe it might be silver. In Akarnae, the title was gold and then the cover of Raelia was gold, so if we are going with that explanation, the cover for Draekora would be silver because the title of Raelia is silver. No matter what colour the cover is though, I know it will look amazing!!

5. Why does my blog deserve to be the chosen one?

I love this series so much and the laughter, great adventure and mystery it brings. Books are my life and this series has become a quick favourite of mine and I would love the opportunity to reveal the amazing cover for Draekora on my blog here. I think I would be a great choice to reveal the cover because I can literally talk books all day and I have a strong blog and Instagram presence that is literally all about books! I also update my blog with reviews and cover reveals very regularly. Thank you to the Pantera Press team and Lynette Noni for the amazing opportunity this competition brings! No matter what, I can’t wait to read Draekora in April!

Author’s Page  ● Pantera Press 


About the Author

9857504Lynette Noni grew up on a farm in outback Australia until she moved to the beautiful Sunshine Coast and swapped her mud-stained boots for sand-splashed flip-flops. She has always been an avid reader and most of her childhood was spent lost in daydreams of far-off places and magical worlds. She was devastated when her Hogwarts letter didn’t arrive, but she consoled herself by looking inside every wardrobe she could find, and she’s still determined to find her way to Narnia one day. While waiting for that to happen, she creates her own fantasy worlds and enjoys spending time with the characters she meets along the way.

Leave a Reply

